All physical media comes with a digital download card

Summer Home
Summer Home

summer home’s self-titled debut is a collection of three evocative electronic pop songs, pulling from emo, techno, ambient music, and more. A supergroup of sorts comprised of Pale Spring’s Emily Harper Scott, Kinsey Matthews of Us and Us Only and Sleepy Sword, and Hans Hoffman of White Wreath, summer some pins their genesis in the COVID-riddled era, despite having each spent the majority of the 2010s in Baltimore. When Harper Scott heard Matthews’ work as Sleepy Sword, she reached out, pitching the idea of songwriting together - he and Hoffman were already working on the project and sent her the demos, which were finished as a three-piece. Thus - summer home.

Though each song on summer some clocks in under three minutes, there’s enough time for the trio’s hook-laden numbers to lodge deep into their listeners’ ears. Matthews and Harper Scott’s vocals intertwine as if they’ve collaborated for years, alluding to their natural symbiosis. Textural electronics and synth lines swirl around their voices, reinforcing the strong songwriting with evolving, surprising layers of beauty and precision. In less than seven minutes, summer some stakes its claim as an invigorating, catchy new project, one that values boldness, reinvention, and unforgettable melodies.

released February 18, 2022

all songs written and performed by summer home

summer home is:
vocals – kinsey matthews and emily harper scott
production — hans hoffman

recorded in new york city and los angeles
mixed by drew scott
mastered by andrew weathers
photography by megan elyse lloyd


© American Dreams Records 2021

Subscribe to the American Dreams Newsletter!