Taeko Ohnuki – Mignonne


1 in stock


“‘Mignonne’ is Taeko Ohnuki’s 3rd album released in 1978, which was the follow-up to her masterpiece ‘Sun Shower'(1977). Her long time collaborators from Tin Pan Alley continued to collaborate with her for this album. Arranged by Ryuichi Sakamoto and Juzo Seo, and featured musicians such as Haruomi Hosono, Shigeru Suzuki, and Yukihiro Takahashi. The sound is similar to her previous albums, with rich horns and strings arranged on top of Tin Pan Alley’s soulful rhythmic sections. The tracks have seen a resurgence of late, some of which being covered by contemporary Japanese artists ( ‘Yoko Gao,’ ‘Umi to Shonen’ by Akiko Yano, ‘Totsuzen no Okurimono’ by Mariya Takeuchi).”


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Taeko Ohnuki – Mignonne”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *